Congress Information

Admission to the scientific sessions is strictly reserved to registered Congress members. In order to be fully compliant with both the EFPIA and MedTech, ERA-EDTA does not extend hospitality in any way to persons other than the registered congress participants.

CEPD/Hands-on-Courses (June 5, 2021)
CEPD/Hands-on-Courses are included with the congress membership fee.

The certificate of attendance will be available from June 8 directly on My ERA-EDTA/My Congress/Certificates.
Please note that the information contained in your certificate will be based on your attendance during the actual Congress dates (June 5-6-7-8, 2021).


  • Access to the scientific sessions and mini oral presentations held on June 5-8, 2021 + exclusive access to the congress e-materials until the end of August.
  • NEW! CEPD and hands-on courses held on June 5, 2021
  • Access to industry symposia (only for HCP) and exhibition
  • Live streaming and webcast, including Q&A with speakers
  • Certificates of attendance and EACCME/UEMS credits
  • NEW! Important: all non-members who pay and register to the congress, receive all the ERA-EDTA Membership benefits!

The fully virtual 58th Congress of the European Renal Association – European Dialysis and Transplant Association from 05/06/2021 to 08/06/2021 is provisionally compliant with the Ethical Med Tech Event – Conference Vetting System with the ID EMT23234.

The official language of the Congress is English. No simultaneous translation will be provided.

The official Congress hashtag is #ERAEDTA21. Social Media Guidelines are available here.


The 58th ERA-EDTA Congress webcasts of all sessions (not including Welcome Ceremony, Moderated Mini Oral sessions and Industry Symposia) have been granted 22 European CME credits (ECMEC®s).

Credits are granted according to actual viewing time (credit assignment ratio is 1 hour 1 ECMEC®credit).
Congress participants who also attended the event virtually can continue earning credits (up to 22 ECMEC®s) watching the sessions’ webcasts.
ECMEC®s Credit earning is possible until August 31 included.

The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS).
Congress members receiving certificates for ECMEC credits must contact their National Accreditation Authority to have the credits recognised (or converted) in their country of practice.
EACCME credits are recognised by the American Medical Association (AMA) towards the Physician’s Recognition Award (PRA). To convert EACCME credit to AMA PRA category 1 credit, you should contact the AMA directly.

The download will be available on My Congress area on your My ERA-EDTA from September 1, 2021

* No credits are granted for the Welcome Ceremony, Moderated Mini Oral sessions, and Industry Symposia.


The 58th ERA-EDTA Congress has been granted 21 CME credits of the category B by the German Ärztekammer Berlin. The maximum number of credits per day is 6.00

05.06.2021 – number of credits per day with a limit of 6.00

06.06.2021 – number of credits per day with a limit of 6.00

07.06.2021 – number of credits per day with a limit of 6.00

08.06.2021 – number of credits per day with a limit of 3.00

The Ärztekammer Berlin is a national institution. The EFN number mentioned during the registration will be automatically forwarded to the Ärztekammer Berlin after the Congress. German Congress members can however forward the credit certificate to their national Ärztekammer to have the credits recognized on their account.


Der 58th ERA-EDTA Kongress wurde von der Ärztekammer Berlin mit 21 CME Punkten der Kategorie B anerkannt. Die Aufteilung sieht wie folgt aus:

05.06.2021 – 6 CME Punkte

06.06.2021 – 6 CME Punkte

07.06.2021 – 6 CME Punkte

08.06.2021 – 3 CME Punkte

Die Ärztekammer Berlin ist eine nationale Institution. Die EFN Nummer, die während der Registrierung zum Kongress angegeben wurde, wird nach dem Kongress automatisch an die Ärztekammer Berlin übermittelt, zusammen mit der erfassten Anwesenheit. Das Zertifikat erhalten Sie nach Kongress und können es zusätzlich bei Ihrer nationalen Ärztekammer einreichen.