Home | Publications | Regulations | ERA National Society of Nephrology Grant

ERA National Society of Nephrology Grant

Rules and Regulations

I. The ERA National Society of Nephrology Grant is given to a young person by the National Societies. It consists of three years of free ERA membership (Junior membership) plus one free Congress Membership to the annual ERA Congress;

II. In order to receive this Grant the National Congress Grant Application Form must be filled in by or on behalf of the National Society of Nephrology, and then sent to the appropriate address no later than one month before the beginning of the National Congress;

III. The National Society of Nephrology will decide who will receive this Grant, on the basis of the best abstract submitted to the National Society Meeting, with the only provision that the winner must not be older than 40 years of age;

IV. Following the receipt of the application form, and if compliant with the requirements, the ERA will grant the above-mentioned benefits to the winner as well as send, by e-mail, a Diploma to be printed by the National Society and given to the grant winner during the National Society meeting;

V. It should be given during the annual National Society Meeting;

VI. ERA requires that this Grant be adequately advertised. The ERA logo (provided by ERA) should appear in the Final Programme (both the printed and the online versions, if available) next to the name of the winner of this Grant. This Grant should be presented in the Meeting programme as well. Special slides and/or videos (provided by ERA) should be presented during the session in which the above-mentioned Diploma is given to the Grant winner.



All National Societies’ Annual Meetings in which an ERA National Society of Nephrology Grant is delivered will be advertised in a special section of the ERA webpage. To make this possible, the National Society has to provide the link to the event in due time.


Last update: September 2021


Winners in 2023

Belgian Society of Nephrology: Tiago Pinto Coelho

Polish Society of Nephrology: Izabela Szubert

Russian Dialysis Society: Sonya Gussaova

Winners in 2022

Austrian Society of Nephrology: Ursula Thiem

German Society of Nephrology: Marianne Klawitter

Hellenic National Society of Nephrology: Adamantia Bratsiakou

Polish Society of Nephrology: Izabella Kuźmiuk-Glembin

Scottish Renal Association: David Baird

Slovak Nephrology Society: Matej Vnucak

Spanish Society of Nephrology: Aurora Perez Gomez

Swiss Society of Nephrology: Anna Rinaldi

Turkish Society of Nephrology: Cemre Ural

Uzbekistan Nephrology Service: Olimkhon Sharapov